Nowadays, many children are becoming overweight. Some people think that the government should be responsible for this.

In this day and age, the phenomenon of obesity is ubiquitous among the children in the world. Many people suppose it is the government that is in charge of this trend. Nonetheless, I believe the responsibility does not belong to the powers that be. For once, parents have more influence over children’s eating habits. In effect, many parents are inclined to provide numerous high-fat foods such as: fried chicken, crisp, hamburger, ect. . . for their children in order to accelerate their development. As a result, children tend to be familiar with this fat diet. My nephew is a salient example. Despite being a six-year-old child, he reaches 37 kilos since he usually consumes high-calorie foods and predominantly does hardly any exercise on a daily basis. There is no doubt that it is the parents who take more responsibility for the children’s overweightness. Besides, weight is sometimes determined by genetics. The study signifies that genetics play an integral role in obesity, which means people who belong to Bardet-Biedl syndrome and Prader-Willi syndrome by inherited genetics have the inclination of easier gaining weight than normal people. For instance, my closest friend, Vy, barely consumes any foods which are rich in fat and strives to hit the gym at least 2 hours per day to stay lean. Despite her excellent balanced diets, she still puts on weight regularly. It stands to reason that inherited genetics does have a certain influence on our weight. From these two aforementioned points, I assume that the government should not be responsible for the current overweight in children.