Capital punishment is a brutal decision and should be abolished. Give your views in not less than 250 words if you agree or disagree with it.

If a serious crime is committed say rape or murder, we often react by saying that the criminal should be hanged to death. But does this really address the problem is a big question. As Human beings we believe in principle that everyone has the right to live and no one has the right to kill anyone. Be it Individual or an Institution. The primary goal of any punishment is to ensure the crime is not repeated in the future. To achieve this goal we need to analyze the motive behind the crime and take appropriate steps to minimize these crimes in the future. We should consider the fact that society is not equally balanced. Several reasons such as education, lack of resources, economic disparity can increase crime levels in the society. The government should comeup with a tion plan on how to address these problems and reduce the crime levels. International crime department data reveals that rapes and murders are rising at alarming levels in certain countries irrespective of the fact whether capital punishment is implemented or not. This data does not reflect any correlation between crimes and capital punishment and highlights the fact that this single measure is not sufficient to solve the problem. In conclusion, I would strongly recommend that capital punishment should be abolished as it is a harsh reaction and cannot solve the real problem. Rather, as a country we should punish them in other ways and parallelly focus on changing the mindset of criminals through awareness, moral values, education and ensure they become part of the society and contribute to the development of the nation.