Nowadays, majority people believe that art courses like painting or drawing should not be made mandatory for high school students, while other people think that art courses must be compulsory for all high schoolers.

I am in favor of the idea that art classes should be voluntary for students, who want to promote own artistic knowledge such as creativity and imagination and progress further in these fields. A lot of individuals think that many successful and famous people from sports, business and teaching, use creativity to be different from others and get promoted. Almost all famous people have studied art in the school and utilize it in their specialty. Because art has many benefits for students. For instance, it is useful to improve students' concentration, by relating on a creative idea for an extended term. With this way students' minds is able to grow, which benefits other subjects. In addition, with this way their mind can take a break, because many researches show that pupils feel overworked in high school, and for this reason, they want a break from studying. However, in my opinion until today, most humans have already studied art courses, and they know if they enjoy them or not. Art classes should only be presented as a choice for those who want to learn it. It has two reasons. Firstly, most students are too busy preparing for university entrance exam, because they are studying many subjects in the school that is not essential, and interesting for them. In my view they should study subjects which they like and important for them. It is productive way for entering university or studying well. Secondly, if art classes have some pupils who want to study it and others who are disliked, then the class atmosphere will be less enjoyable. Because of disruptive students, the lessons will be less productive and unpleasant for all.