You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Nowadays, large shopping malls are becoming more popular than small local shops. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

Currently, Brand shopping malls are one of the blooming business than domestic retail shops. In this essay, I would like to present the negative impact and development of shopping centers with appropriate examples. Firstly, Arcade has been inducing a huge impact on the mindset of young people as it is composed of various branded factory outlets and affects the economic growth of the small centers. Even though, they provide quality products as such. The fame that people possess while persuading from such malls is influencing all others to visit it. But, I have also seen that older generations are preferring local retails shops for the factors like prices that in return boost up the small-scale business pupils. To add up the perspective, the shopping centers are a place where all the requirements are available within an occupied space and thus reducing the people's time and energy. Even though they charge the consumers, the highest price including all kinds of taxes like CGST, SGST, maintenance, rented space, people is promoting the habit of visiting it. For instance, I went to buy branded jeans in both the mall and the small shop, to my surprise I found that there was a 10 % price variation although the dress possesses the same brand name, fabric texture, and quality. To conclude the essay, I think, it is the people's idea and lethargic habit that resulted in the pessimistic growth for the domestic retail shops and increased the demand for branding malls among the generations.