Nowadays it is not large studios that are able to make films. Digital filmmaking now enables anyone to make films. Do you think it is negative or positive development?

How the first film was made by Lumiere brothers has been altered in the course of time. Today, filmmakers are not in need of special studio and numerous tools as filmmaking devices witnessed a huge progress which allowed anyone to be involved in film production. Although there are few drawbacks of making films by nonprofessionals or amateurs, I believe that it is a positive development. The access of people to numerical shooting films can be seen as positive for the following reason: the advent of digital cameras opened the doors of cinematography to thousands of people, for example, to those who were pursuing their dreams to work in this sphere but could not afford to have their own workshops and supply themselves with a set of needed equipment. Today, it makes possible for pioneers to try out their talents not only in shooting on smartphones with powerful built in cameras, but also in editing and joining frames on the same device. On the other hand, to let inexperienced people produce films may have a negative impact on the cinema`s reputation. Even if films shot digitally are of a good quality in terms of color, sound and other aspects, they cannot be compared to those which were taken by professional people in regard to the content. As films shoot by amateurs tend to lack in originality in scenario and their release may lead to dissatisfaction and consequently the audience will undervalue the films and stop going to cinemas under the impression of some films of self-made production. In conclusion, while I recognize the possible disadvantage of numerical shooting by anyone who wants to do it, I consider it to be a positive trend.