Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country while some people think it is bad discuss both views and state your opinion

Now a days a number of people believe that arranging and mega sports event provides various benefits to the country, while few people think that it is not good for the country. There are valid opinions to weigh both the sides of the discussions, which I will consider in the following paragraphs. The proponents of first view said that arranging an international sports programme is good for the nation. The first reason could be it will build up the reputation and dignity of host country as it will encourages the tourism all over the world and they come to know about the various cultures and traditions of the nation. Moreover, the another reason could be it will boost the economy of the country because government will earn a high amount of revenue from the people by selling entry tickets of the event to them. Consequently, the economy of the country will grow. The proponents of second view said that the hosting of sports event will just a wastage of time and money. This will affect the life of people in the country as government will construct temporary arrangements for the visitors and spend a large amount of money on building these temporary residence. Eventually, the government will earn this money from the citizens directly or indirectly in the forms of various taxes. Therefore, it will have an adverse effect on domestic people. In conclusion despite of these demerits, the country will earn name and fame as well as financial profits from hosting the sports event. However, I tend to believe that it will provide immense benefits to the host country.