Now, many scientific institutes conduct research on live animals. Some people regard it as cruel and unnecessary while others believe it is justified in the interest of human welfare.Discuss the two views and give your reasons. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As animal experimentation is being conducted for a variety of approaches to serve human needs, it is often questioned whether science ethics is placed on this or not. While many people protested for animal testing as this provokes cruelty and unnecessities, a large number of people still regard this as a form of human benefits. This essay disagrees with the first statement and agrees with the latter one. It is clear that research on live animals is much more humane and ethical, since these experiments do not cause harmful effects on humans. Experimenting on people can raise controversies about humanities and medical ethics, resulting from mortalities and genetic complications, yet testing on animals is beneficial. Since scientists discovered the role of rats, which are contagious animals, this has opened doors to a lot of opportunities for researching health science and genetics, treating malignant diseases, cosmetics and drug testimonials. Rats, other mammals and many species share many similar genomes and genetic traits, research can be conducted in a tangible and feasible way as these testimonials reflect quite accurately about the effects applied to people. Especially for drugs and vaccines, which can bring many side effects on humans in the preclinical stages. Despite animal ethics in trials and testimonials raise concern about human cruelty among people, this should be considered as minimal outcomes as similar experiments on people would be more detrimental. As we could not avoid the lethal effect and violent practice on animals, animal testing is a form of preventing individual from inevitable consequences. Nevertheless, since animals also have consciousness, which means they could also express their emotions and response to pains like humans do, animal experiments are regarded as unethical and even slaughtering. However, many solutions are carried out to reduce the least effects on animals, respectively. In conclusion, it is essential that animal research should be carried out as this brought many opportunities for humans in science and treatment. However, animal ethics should also be a concern, yet regarded as minimal outcomes since it’s better to minimize the lethal effects on human testimonials.