nowadays, fewer and fewer people want to become teacher. What are the reasons behind it? what are the solution?

Few years before, teaching was considered to be a well-reputed job. Nowadays, the desire to become a teacher has declined. We will discuss the main reasons behind it and present some solutions to overcome this problem. First and foremost cause is the low salary that is given to teachers because of which they cannot afford the luxuries of life even though they work day and night. This discourages them to not choose this profession as it is an extremely taxing and less paid job. They cannot even afford the basic necessities of life and as they do the same thing day in day out so it’s mind numbingly boring. Low income makes it a dead-end job with no career prospects. In the UK, for instance, a doctor with 5 years of experience is highly paid as compared to a teacher with the same amount of experience. The solution is that the government should raise the teachers’ pay significantly, which would ultimately attract more people towards this. Another reason behind this is that students often misbehave with their teachers. This discourages them badly and it results in quitting the job. The main reason behind it is that they get disappointed and feel ashamed because they work day and time to educate them and make them a good human being but when they disrespect them, there strength get crippled. The way forward could be to request parents to train them how to respect their elders and mentors. Moreover, there should be strict rules and regulations imposed on children in schools and children should be punished badly in case they don’t abide by the law. In short, teaching has become a less popular job because of low salary and pupils’ behavior. This is a serious problem, and unless we will not do increments in the pay and improve children's behaviour, we will lose the good professors.