It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Taking break after school become extremely famous among students before college course is a topic which has gained tremendous popularity among multitude section of students. While one section of pupil strongly believes that break between school and college is an advantageous, whereas other thinks that there are darker side to it as well. This essay is an attempt to shed some light on both positive and negative aspects of having a break in studies between school and university and then to state my opinion without any prejudice. On the one hand, there are abundance of benefits attained through catching a break from colleges after schooling. Firstly, the major advantage is that scholar can have a vacation prior to junior studies. Having long international or domestic travel motivate juniors and enhance their social interactions. For example, the one who visit Korea learn about Korean culture, environment, people behavior and language. Secondly, vacation enables pupil to get real time experience before their courses. Short time work experience helps scholars to understand and focus on their studies easily. To illustrate, Students spending time in motor mechanic shop as intern help his or her goals to pursue mechanical engineering degree. Therefore, it’s apparent that, taking break prior to college courses is highly advantageous. On the other hand, there are some serious drawbacks associated with pursuing a break after schooling. To begin with, gap creates a competition among pupil. Students who takes breaks has to compete with upcoming year students to get the place in colleges. To Exemplify, computer degree students have to fight for place in a specific college they are interested to, among the students who took break and the current students who just finished their school. Furthermore, parents or guardians of the juniors has to spend more money for their time off. This will be major problem for middle class family. For instance, a family saved 20, 00 for their child degree education, when they spend half it for students break, it’s really hard for them to arrange the tuition fee. Thus, this clearly shows that, taking off before college courses after school is refutable. To conclude, having analyzed the pros and cons of taking break before universities studies, it has been proven that the benefits are numerous and far-reaching. They certainly preponderate the disadvantages which though quite serious, can fortunately be negotiated.