Nowadays, families are not as close as in the past and lot of people have become used to this. Why is this happening? Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the drawbacks?

A healthy family is always backed up by the strong relationships. These days, more people in the society don not give any value for the family relations and they have adapted to this new shift. This essay will discuss the reasons for the insufficiency of bonding between the members of the family, along with the positive and negative effect of this upon the family. The way society value the relationships in the recent times have changed a lot since the past few decades. There are many causes for the downfall of healthy relations in the family worldwide. One of the major reason could be the easy access to the internet for online communication. This is because, people spend most of their time on screen for all kinds of interactions. As a result of this, there will be lack of time to spend with their kith and kin. For example, if a person interacts through the social platforms to interact with his business partners, this will lessen time to spend with his dependents. People being more confined to themselves have created a lot of positivity in the society. The individual will feel more confident in his work and life. This is due to the fact that, when nobody is there to care someone he can be by himself. Which gives him a kind of freedom from the social bonds and problems. For instance, a single mother can work hard and lead a successful life, because of the lack of restrictions in the family about the mindset of the community. However, there are some negative sides for giving less priority for the relationships. The people will feel more isolated from the society. When they are restricting the healthy bonding, this will create a negative impact on the mental health of an individual. Consequently, this can lead to some psychological conditions. When the a kid living in the apartments are restricted in meeting friends outside the house, this will affect her mental stability. In conclusion, there are both merits and demerits for the lack of bonding between the families. But the positive impacts over shadow the negativity to some extent.