1. Some people think the spread of multinational companies and globalization produce positive outcomes for everyone.

The general sentiment is that the growth of multicultural and international companies has more pros for the people. I believe this statement to be true. In this essay, I will explain as to why I feel that the positives far outweigh the negatives for the proliferation of multinational organisations and globalization. Firstly, the cascading effect of the increase in the number of multinational companies is seen in developing countries. There is a huge growth in the economy of the region. This leads to an increase in the standard of living of the people. They are able to purchase quality and luxury products. For example, a country like India after the entry of multinational brands has grown leaps and bounds. Car manufacturers like Audi and BMW are seeing rising sales of their luxury line of cars. Secondly, globalization produces more jobs for the youth of the country. It produces executives who are not only well versed with the culture of the region, but also with global trends and practices. They can perform the same tasks and responsibilities as their international counterparts. For example, I have many friends who had joined multinational companies and they are now heading teams in international countries and are very successful managers. In conclusion, the increase in the number of multicultural business and worldwide development is more beneficial for the people as it improves the economy of the state and standard of living of its people. It also increases the job opportunities for the youth of the area. Hence, I support my view that the expansion of multinational companies and globalisation has more benefits