nowadays experience is more valued in the workplace than knowledge in many countries essays

In this fast developing era, there are more competitions taking place everywhere to get a job. And most of the companies are giving a favor to those who are more experienced than those who are more knowledgeable. I agree to this statement and I will discuss about the advantages of experience than knowledge in workplace. Knowledge is also a power but one can never achieves success without experience. As an example, a doctor can’t treat a patient without experience. Although he knows so much in theoretically, there are many things in real life which are differ from theory. This knowledge can only be obtained by experiences. Another huge advantage of hiring an experienced staff is that they can reduce time and cost needed to train new staffs because they already knew what they have to do. Thus why most companies prefer to have experienced workers. Experienced worker can also manage the critical situations and making plans immediately because he or she already had an experience of that particular situation. In conclusion, experience makes one’s personality stronger and having more confident. So, the advantages of hiring an experienced one outweigh the disadvantages.