Nowadays, even though imprisonment is an efficient solution for preventing crime, education proved to be a more efficient one.

Crime has become an insurmountable issue for every region of the world. Although, prison sentences hold the most vital position in a majority of countries, education is a more effective solution for this issue. I personally agree with the given assertion and the reasons will be presented below. To commence with, severe prison sentences are by far the most common path to lessen the crime rates. It is an undeniable fact that harsh punishments act as a deterrent to people who want to turn to career of crime. Furthermore almost everyone knows that when they commit crimes, then there might be a chance of being condemned to jail, which is loosing their freedom and living a misery life in a cell. Hence, being sent to prison is a prevalent way among a myriad of countries in solving the problem of crime. On the other hand, education serves as a remedy for origin of crimes. To be more precise, it is observed that a great deal of offenders does not attain well-rounded perspective of life owing to the lack of knowledge. Obtaining a considerable amount of knowledge by fundamental education can favour people not only for heightening their intellect, but also, dispelling any idea of committing crimes. By way of conclusion, even though, prison is a best way to tackle this issue, education eliminates this problem from its root. Therefore, I am in agreement with this view. I hope that if the crime rates are diminished appropriately, it will create a bright future a plethora of people.