Nowadays companies and other organisations are requiring their employees to wear a uniform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of wearing a uniform?

In these days, wearing a proper dress code at workplace is considered a compulsory primary rule by many companies, firms and organisations. There are number of benefits to wearing uniform by workers likewise enhance the sense of uniformity, feel comfortable at work whereas there are some drawbacks also there which explain in details in upcoming paragraphs. Admittedly, uniform is beneficial to promote the uniformity at workplace likewise in an office workers from different community as well as culture are working together, here uniform plays vital role to enhance the sense of brotherhood among employees. There is no chance to feel like superior and inferior. Moreover, a worker has no need to spend lavishly on cloths just for increase their daily collection of the latest trendy attire. Consequently, an employee can wear same attire on daily basis without any thinking. Furthermore, uniform is regarded as best brand of a company and exposure in local market. Every firm has its particular dress code and people of there surrounding can easily judge the name of company by see its uniform. Additionally, uniform bring the feeling of professionalism in their workers. As in a place of work, workers seem professional and set a good impression on their customer by their professional look that is created with the help of uniform. Conversely, some drawbacks show that everyday wearing same uniform can bring monotonous at workstation. In many cases it has been seen A worker may be quit the job due to bore from dress code. Apart from this, some persons have allergy from particular type of fabric in this situation; employees cannot feel comfortable by wearing dress code. To conclude, undoubtedly, uniform is necessary at office premises to make that atmosphere which has no room for discrimination on the basis of caste colour and creed.