nowadays, college students and even high students start to work at a young age. do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Running parallel with the development of society, there is a mounting trend towards working at a young age. Although this trend might be of great concern among parents, college students and high school students should be encouraged to embark on having part-time jobs for the chief reasons elaborated below. It is evident that working at a young age brings a host of merits. One of the significant benefits is that students stand a golden chance of understanding the value of money. Because many children, especially high-income families, are hardly awarded of the importance of money, they tend to waste money on unnecessary things. Thus, by having part-time jobs, students experience difficulty in earning money, which assists them in having more responsibility for their incomes. For instance, rather than spending money on cosmetics or fashionable clothes, they may save money for future plans such as start-up or opening a shop. Another enormous advantage is that students have unrivalled opportunities to acquire social skills. Schools do not provide enough practical skills since they are being too focused on learning, academic subjects, thereby robbing valuable chances to get more real-life experience. Hence, thanks to part-time employment, they can work in a new environment and experience unfamiliar situations, whereby getting more social skills such as communication skills or interpersonal skills. Notwithstanding all of its advantages, having part-time jobs has exerted some drawbacks. First, since students are too busy with part-time jobs, they do not have enough time to prepare for class assignments. This gives rise to distraction to students’ academic training, which wreaks havoc on academic results. Second, if they have a heavy workload, they do not have time to relax, which induces mental and physical stress, thereby substantially contributing to poor performance and diminished productivity. In conclusion, although working at a young age has both advantages and disadvantages, upsides brought up by this trend overshadow its downsides