Nowadays, children play computer games for long hours and they dont play old traditional games. What are the reasons? Do you think it is positive?

In such contemporary era, majority of teenager want to play technological games at home rather than playing old physical games. Apparently, various factors breeds its popularity. However, it is destructive trend. Fundamentally, the predominant factors that evidentally trigger it can be observed. To begin with, parents nowadays busy in their hectic schedule. Due to this, they do not send their children in the playgrounds and parks for physical games and other activities, also they do not want to keep apart their kids from home. Therefore, at home children start playing games on mobile phones and on computer for long time. Secondly, the graphics and background themes of the computer games are attractive so children can easily allure towards such activities. Besides, the music in video games entertain the children and they become more habitual for such kind of activities. Nevertheless, I find this trend is negative for multifarious reasons. Chiefly, playing computer games for long hours create potential problems and it has detrimental effects on mental and physical development of the kids. Firstly, due to sitting for lengthy hours in front of computer, it starts back pain in the body of the children. Apart from that, they usually eat junk food while watching and playing something. Consequently, they gain overweight and become obese in their childhood. Secondly, Playing computer games over a long period of time hinders psychological development of children and they cannot easily concentrate on learning. Furthermore, it badly effect on their eyes because staying long time in front of screen has worse effects on the eyes of the children. suffice to say, no doubt playing computer games helps to broaden the horizons of kids but playing for long time due to parents ignorance and entertaing graphics of video games, children suffered plethora of health related issues.