Nowadays, cellphones or mobile and the internet are very crucial to the ways in which individuals relate to one another socially. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary era, it is often noted that how electronic gadgets such as smartphones and the web are indispensable for civilians especially when it comes to socializing. However, this essay will shed light on that this is certainly advantageous despite few inevitable drawbacks. First of all, there are some crucial benefits behind the circumstances. To commence with the bright side, it will help people to communicate with each other without any barrier. In the other words, even though they live far from their loved ones, they can easily chat with them by staying at home. Moreover, if any consumer wants to file a complaint then they don't even have to travel to the seller. They can simply call them and solve issues as soon as possible without much effort. To justify my point of view, I would like to give evidence of a survey which was conducted by The University of Oxford. A survey revealed that more than 80℅ entrepreneurs are relying on their mobile phones and video calling to do business. Therefore, several people are in favor of this device. In contrast, there are also some unpleasant consequences as well. Initially, many individuals turn into an introvert since they don't have to do face to face conversation and depending on modern technology. Additionally, The more android phone they used, The more impact they have on their mental health. In other words, cell phones are not going to increase their anxiety but also they will lose their confidence too. For instance, an article published by The Time state that more than 50% public is suffering from clinical depression due to iPhone. Hence, it has some trouble too. In conclusion, although, there are some disadvantages, I believe that modern phones and the internet offer more merits than demerits. Nevertheless, efforts should be made to minimize the latter.