Nowadays artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or negative development?

The prevalence of unhealthy meals is a serious issue today owing to the health complications which could arise from these meals. However, many people have found it challenging to regularly eat the appropriate diet essential for health. This essay will consider the main barriers to maintaining a healthy diet before proposing two promising solutions. Perhaps the most important cause of difficulty in eating healthy meals regularly is the effect of peer pressure. For some people, friends and colleagues around them choose delicacies that are not ideal for their health and close association with such individuals could negatively influence a person's choice of food. For instance, a person may not want to be different from peers and could be tempted to join in eating certain foods despite having knowledge of the harmful effects of such diets. Another key factor is the effect of advertisement. The adverts on the mass and social media usually promotes foods that have high amount of sugar, fats and salts. These meals are attractive and the public is neither informed of the deleterious consequences of regularly consuming them like the development of obesity, diabetes and heart disease nor are the nutritional contents of these meals revealed. Thus, people are easily influenced to eat junk foods. Fortunately, however, there are two promising solutions to this problem. First of all, people should be regularly educated on the dangers of unhealthy foods. Timely information targeted at people in age groups that can be easily influenced such as teenagers would create a general need to eat healthy meals. Secondly, food adverts should reveal both the nutritional contents of meals as well as the health complications that could arise from some diets, which would invigorate decisions to avoid meals that can adversely affect health. In conclusion, the challenge facing a routine of healthy diets arise because of peer pressure and inappropriate food advertisements. Regular education of the public and ensuring food adverts enlighten people about the contents and dangers of various foods would help people maintain eating healthy meals.