Nowadays artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or negative development?

Computer and robots are controlling automobiles these days, which is also known as autonomous cars In order to control the accidents, scientists have taken this step, and it should be appreciated because it is indeed, a great milestones Thousands of people lose their lives every year in road accidents, and this is an alarming situation for the governments. To overcome this the innovators are installing a Software in the cars and other vehicles which will ultimately decrease the risk of these accidents as mostly how it is found that human error is responsible for these accidents. The computer is more accurate and it responds really fast. Many big companies, like Tesla, Uber, and Google also are working on this and they found promising outcomes. For instance Google tested it's first car which was able to do every task by itself, including auto brakes, navigation and many other features. These technologies revolutionized the mankind, and it's a milestone for us. Self driving cars not only reduce accidents but they are also friendly to the nature. These autonomous vehicles will reduce the air pollution. As a research conducted by Scientists, more than half of the air pollution is caused by the vehicles. These smart cars will be able to find a best route with less Traffic, using internet. Thus, there will be less traffic jams and less emition of hazardous gases like, nitrogen and carbon dioxide In conclusion these smart self driving vehicles are a great acheivement of modern science, we should appreciate such innovations as they are for the betterment of humans