Nowadays airlines provide more benefits to the rich, often achieving this by reducing areas used by the economy class to provide more comfort to the first class passengers.

It is irrefutable that cheap economy class have given access of air travel to a common man as well. It is opined by many sociologists that to facilitate first class passengers, flights decrease the area allocated to the passengers of economy class. I do not agree by this statement and believe that elite treatment, including quality, food and drinks, is offered to the business class passengers is based on what they pay for those services. To begin with, the facilities that are provided in business class which includes comfortable sitting arrangements is not affected by the arrangements of other class. This is because the exorbitant price paid by this class of passengers is used to provide them with better facilities. As flights earn more monetary benefits even by less number of seats in business class cabin, these passengers are provided with comfortable sitting arrangements. In the contrast, as economy class passengers are charged comparatively less, so to cover the cost, there are more seats with less leg space and space to move. This explanation throws the point into sharp relief that both business and economy class are handled independently without compromising comfort of one for the other. Secondly, sitting arrangement is not the only extra provision given to first class passengers which differs from economy class, but there are facilities such as quality food, drinks and ground services. Again, these extra arrangements are done with the money which is paid by the rich people. This is common in the era of inflation that more one pays, more he or she will get in return. Thus, this cannot be described as any kind of discrimination between the rich and working class people. In conclusion, people are provided with level of comfort according to what they pay to the service provider and flights are not exceptional. The increasing popularity of economy class shows that they are also satisfied with the services they get from airlines and in turn prove that their facilities are not compromised to offer more pleasant journey to the rich people.