How important is respect in our life

In my opinion, respect plays the most important role in our lives in order to live a good life. It is impossible to live without respect among people. Man must first and foremost respect himself. Ending a relationship in which we do not feel respect is a sign of self-respect. A person who argues with everyone around him and does not respect anyone will never find happiness. For this reason, I always try to respect the views of others, both socially and in my relationships with my family. Although I do not agree with this opinion, I express my opinion without offending the other side. because if the person in front of me thinks I don't value him, he will start to distance himself from me. İt is also important to have respect among the family. especially the level of relationship between parents will have a positive effect on children. Therefore, families should work to instill respect for their children. As a result, if we want to prove our self-respect, the best way is to show how much we respect others. Let's not forget that our behavior towards people is an indicator of our basic identity