Now days, the people have two options; watching the movies on smart devices and/or going tp theater screens. I believe it depends on the people which option suits their need well. Let's

The mobile phone technology is growing at very fast rate, because of this; it's possible to explore high-end media on the smart-phones. Most people find it very easy and comfortable to watch their desired movies on their palm! Besides that, some applications on smart phone give wide range of selection with high definition content. For example, the Netflix, a popular online streaming software, has countless movies of different genre. Top of that, those movies and series can be downloadable, it means, we can watch them later when we actually want. There are people, however, who never like watching their favorite movies on phones. They believe that unmatched Dolby digital-sound and a cinematography could not be possible on mobile phones. I also don't like it on smart phone when a five start rated movie has been released in the theater. The action scenes usually make me amazed when they are shown on 3D-Screen. In particular, the Lion-king, an animated cartoon movie, gets released on last Friday. Most people gave more than four star rating after watching it in the cinema, in 3D format. By this I meant that; our perspective about the movies could be changed, when we see them on the big screens. In conclusion, I think people like watching movies on both the formats. Both of them have their very unique advantages over each other. The former one offers easy access and comfort while the later one gives us best ambience. I personally believe both have equal opportunity.