WHY THE ADVANTAGES OF STUDYING ONLINE OUTWEIGH THE DISADVANTAGES

Each year more and more students tend to study online. It has become very popular over the years. Though it may have a few disadvantages, the benefits still override the disadvantages. Students now believe that studying online is beneficial. There are many advantages of studying online and this essay will discuss some. One of the advantages of studying online is that it is affordable. Going to school is overpriced, and not all people can pay that much money. Studying online is very cheap and cost efficient. Students can now pay very less compared to the actual school fees and still have sufficient quality of education. Another advantage is that online education is not confined to a specific area. Admitting a student to a brick-and-mortar school and later on deciding to travel can make a student miss out a lot of his studies. Studying online can help students study wherever they want. They can study even while traveling and not miss out anything. Lastly, a lesson online can be seen as many times as possible. In school teachers don’t usually repeat the lesson, so some of the students may not have understood the lesson. Online courses can be seen as many times as the student wants until he understands the lesson.