Now-a-days many people choose to be self-employed, rather than work for a company. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

Many people prefer their own business, rather than to work for an organization or institute. The reason is freedom from hectic monotonous life working for the company. Though an entrepreneur can face a heavy loss because of the risk, he is taking in developing his own business. People nowadays choose to have their own businesses because they want freedom in their life. (more benefits) Working for an organization seems to be quite difficult where you have a pile of endless work. The employee working for a company has the same daily routine like getting up early in the morning and working for the whole day. For instance, in my country, most of the people are self-employed farmers and they choose this over everything else because of the independence to work. However, being a businessman has high risks if not taken care of terms and conditions that are part of the business. A person without prior experience can face huge losses in his business. Apart from that, there is no fixed income when you are self-employed. Handling employees that run your corporate is another hassle that needs huge attention. Many businesses went bankrupt due to a lack of administration and mismanagement. In conclusion, though there is a lot of freedom when you are your own but it should only be an option when the person is passionate about it and has experience in that particular field. Though working for a company is hectic, it offers huge stability.