Not enough students around the world choose to study science subjects at university. What are the reason for this? What impact dose this issue have on society?

The decrease in the number of people around the globe who choose to learn science disciplines at university are becoming a significant issue. This essay will address the main causes of this situation as well as the effects it have on our society. One of the main reasons for this situation is the lack of attractiveness in studying science-related disciplines due to its complicated nature. For example, studying Maths requires students to learn by heart all the formulas and rules which can be quite a difficult for people who do not have good memory. In addition, this heavy discipline involves many problems that are needed to be solved not only by remembering the formulas but also by being able to apply it correctly to complete the given tasks. In other words, students choosing this sort of subjects will have to frequently brainstorm. Therefore, it is less appeal for those who are more of a creative person. In addition, due to these difficulties, students who choose science subjects tend to have low mark, and no one wants that to appear in their CV afterwards. As a result, this situation leads to certain problems for our society. First and foremost, less students choose science-related means means fewer human resources for science-related occupation. For instance, the reduction in the amount or people choose to learn Maths, Physics and Biology which are the basic subjects of Medicine and Pharmacy will result in the shortage of graduated doctors. For this reason, there will not adequate doctors to meet the demand of society in taking care of their health. Second, fewer science-related students means more in the field of creation-related disciplines, result it the redundant supply for the need of society. For example, the increasing number of painters leads to the rise of artworks in the market, outweighing the demands of society, resulting in the reduction of its price and waste of resources. In conclusion, the facts that the decreasing number of people choose to study science disciplines are having significant effects on our society.