No one deny that the fact that humans are more separated than ever.

No one deny that the fact that humans are more separated than ever. And even more so when we decide to work together or work alone. While competition does encourage self growth, it does so through the inhibition of group contribution. Therefore, the only method of individual enlightenment and group contribution, which is more effective to progress, is working together. Competition does not assist individuals in obtaining crucial social skills. This can be found in an experiment that was conducted in 1992, where a doctor gave certain individual children the opportunity to solve a box puzzle. Each puzzle had the same problem and the same solution, and if one child attempted find the answer from the other, that was possible. Those who worked alone, without the aid of any help, solved this enigma slower. They were then recorded later in life to be - while more analytically intellegent, less fulfilled and less socially capable. Thus, comptetion, while promoting better self developement, does not promote the needed social capacity to engage. However, beyond this, not only does cooperation benefit one's own developement, it enables the individual to aquire soft skills for larger group contributions. This can be revealed in the same experiment that was performed with the antisocal and social children: the children who solved the puzzle with other childern, in relation to those who worked at it alone, solved the puzzel faster due to observation, and were later recorded as having more intimate relationships with family and friends in their adult lives. They also contributed more towards their working enviroments. While not being as academcially gifted, they learnt alot from those in the group. Therefore, cooperation stands a better chance at making contributions to society and the individual self. In conclusion, maybe being pitted against another child does improve that childs capacity to develope themselves, however, it limits their ability to make contributions in a social sphere. Consquently, those who decide to work along one another, will have the foundation to developement themselves and produce the required social skills. Social Skills are important i todays world, but i fear we might be loosing due to the indoctrination that we need to be competitive.