New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers. xwlb

Technology has made great impacts on every walk of life. Concurrently, people are also changing their ways of buying and selling. While some people prefer traditional shopping ways, I firmly believe that technological advancement leads to purchasing alternatives. On the one hand, many old folks still find it more enjoyable to go to traditional stores. That is because bargaining and interacting with the seller has instilled in their buying behavior. Moreover, the in-store experience brings them a more secure feeling. For example, people in the 60s in my hometown tend to go to open markets rather than online shopping. Besides, despite the technology development, nostalgic feeling perhaps still makes them stick with conventional shopping ways. On the other hand, smartphones, and other electronic devices along with Internet development have turned purchasing activities into a new form. From ordering, payment to delivery that all can be conducted online. Moreover, a variety of goods online make purchasing so much easier and more convenient without spending time to travel to a physical store. For instance, food, electronic appliances, groceries to clothes are all available online, which meets all demands of customers such as price, brand, and preference. Besides, distance is no longer a barrier. For example, children can also help their parents to buy necessary things from another location, or customers in Asia can also buy goods in Abu Dhabi. In short, indeed, traditional shopping is still favored by certain customers. Rapidly- changing technology has significantly changed the way people buy and sell.