In some countries around the world, voting is compulsory. Do you agree with the notion of compulsory voting? If voting is compulsory in a democratic society, what are some conclusions we can draw about the nature of democracy?

The impact of compulsory voting, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. While some people believe there are solutions in compulsory voting others claim this can bring problems than benefits. This essay will elaborate both side of the debate, and thus lead to a logical conclusion. At the outset, there are numerous reasons why voting should be compulsory in every country, but the most preponderant one lies in the fact that every people in the society have their own participation on which one candidate they are comfortable to vote. An instance illustrating to the action is the fact that the survey conducted at the University of Canberra, which indicates that 50 % of people in Korea prefer to have their say in regards of politics. Furthermore, they thought that if they vote, it might changed the way government handle the situation in term of democracy. Nevertheless, those who disagree with these might have a cogent notion and could assert that it will have a negative impact on the society. It is largely attributed to the fact that the majority of people in Japan choose not to have compulsory voting beacuse it will not change the government point of views. For instance, some voters do not care who they are voting for or they dont want to contribute to the society. In conclusion, while there are strong arguments on both sides of the debate, I strongly believe that compulsory voting is quite important in the society, therefore, they have their own perceptions if they are not happy with the government.