New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers. with this opinion?

New technologies, and in particular the internet, are having a huge impact on the way that commodities and services are bought and sold. In many countries, online shopping has become a mainstream activity that effectively enhances the convenience and increases more willingness to buy products online. For instance, Amazon, which is the hugest retailer enterprise, lot kinds of products from daily goods to professional reference books that can be chosen without any kinds of time and distance restrictions. Consequently, the influence caused by the internet cannot be ignored. This essay will discuss why new technologies successfully change our lives in the aspects of buying and selling with two main reasons. The first main reason is that development of online shopping has meant the market for goods available to the individual has grown rapidly. It is possible to buy virtually anything from what has effectively become a world-wide retail market: exotic foods, art works, rare books, autobiographies, to named but a few. Products that were once only available to those who lived in capital cities can now be consumed by those living in small towns or rural areas. Another significant reason is that consumers can substantially trace their commodities from ordering to receiving their goods. Price, which is able to make comparison on the website, is much easier to find bargains. Shopping can be done at any time of the day and night, and shoppers can browse for as long as they prefer without the pressure from sales assistants. As a result, sellers must concern about their products’ quality and its customer services so as to increase competition amid the retailers in whole world. In conclusion, the progressive advancement of internet has dramatically transformed our societies from shopping to selling. I do agree that internet make a lot of advantages to our lives that we should cherish its contribution.