New research has shown that overeating has become a bigger problem in the world than hunger. What are the reasons of this problem? How can solve it?

Nowadays, the issue of overeating is rising at an alarming rate. There are numerous reasons responsible for the increase in over consumption of food such as affordable prices and changed life style. Various measures can be taken to solve the problem such as banning the attractive advertisements and following a healthy life style. To begin with, presently there are innumerable varieties of fast food and are affordable by everyone. Moreover, the producers of the edible stuff are promoting their services by innovative and attractive advertisements. For instance, Dominos is using the media to enhance the sale of pizza by showing attractive and delicious food at low price. Youngsters are easily trapped and start consuming it. In addition, presently people are adapting a stressful lifestyle which is a major cause of overeating. Some individuals have a psychology in which they eat more than required when they are upset or stress up due to their routine life. Other than this young ones get badly involved in the television and games they are not aware of how much they have consumed. Controlling overconsumption of food is very important to have a healthy life as it leads to various health problems such as high blood pressure et cetera. It is the role of both the individuals and government to take controlling measures to stop this issue. Government must take some strict actions in banning the advertisements as they are the main cause which is increasing the trend of fast food. Additionally, individuals must follow a healthy life by avoiding the consumption of junk food as to avoid getting affected by diseases. In retrospection, I believe that over eating is due to the changes in the daily lifestyle of the individuals which should be controlled by avoiding intake of junk food.