negative effect of covid to comunnication among people

It is stated that there are more than 21. 000 deaths in Viet Nam resulted from the COVID-19 pandemic. This statistic is even more terrible than in other countries. The level of virus spreading is increasing and shows no sign of abating. The pandemic has caused a lot of changes and losses. It affects every aspect of life and it seems unlikely that things will ever go back to normal. And the negative effects that can be seen most clearly and directly is the effect on communication among people. Because of the impact of covid on communication, we have more difficulties in daily conversation, more quarantines, and serious impact on the relationships. Firstly, the COVID-19 is severely affected the way people communicate. Face masks have an extremely necessity in daily life communication as they they play an important role in protecting people from the droplets that inevitably spread the virus. Consequently, during conversations, wearing face masks unable people to understand others’ expressions. It is difficult for people to understand and sympathize when they do not feel each other's feelings For more, since virus spreads through the droplets, in order to minimize the level of infection, we have countless breakdowns and quarantine. Isolating from the usual busy life causes the “cabin fever”, which is a feeling of sadness and anger when staying too long in a place, typically at home. If this situation goes on for too long, it will cause psychological effects such as loss of concentration, sleep disturbances, and feelings of hopelessness. When people are allowed to go outside again, people may even lose the ability to communicate and adapt to the environment. It might take a while to regain to normal status. Due to the pandemic, people have to be separated from each other. There are many families that have to go into isolation area, each person is in a different hospital and treatment area. There are families divided because some people are stuck in the city, some people are stuck in the countryside. They didn't even see each other for months. There have been heartbreaking stories that happened when many people were forever unable to see their loved ones again. Social relationships such as lovers and friends also fall into a long-distance situation. This is a pity that no one wants to happen. When moving away, people find it is impossible to keep up with others since they are not able to see and share as they did previously. Consequently, people lose touch when they are no longer in proximity, yet it may happen and become a challenge for real relationships. We can see that covid affects all aspects of life, but most directly affects communication among people, which can be mentioned as difficulties in communication and emotional expression, isolation, and unwanted separation. COVID-19 has brought a lot of damage to society, economy, and people. Hope that the pandemic will soon pass, herd immunity is created and life will return to normal as soon as possible.