My two biggest passions are both connected with creativity.

My name is Daria, I am 14 years old. I am a ninth-grader, who studies at Lesya Ukrainka Lyceum №75. I live in Lviv, Ukraine. I would like to work as a translator, interpreter or philologist when I grow up. Anyway, I tend to think, that my future job will probably be connected with linguistics. In two years I hope to take an IELTS exam so I will be able to file documents to the Canadian collage and study there. My two biggest passions are both connected with creativity. They are music and drawing. I don’t just play bass guitar, but also do researches about various rock bands and their history. This is something that makes me really inspired. I can talk about my favorite artists and their songs - popular and underrated - for hours straight. It would be great to meet a person who has the same passion and create our own band. It may be just a teenage interest, or develop into a serious project in the future. Anyway, I don't consider myself as a good musician and I'm at least a couple of years away from forming a band. Recently I also discovered that I’m fond of reading. I used to read before that, but much less and not the books I was really interested in. I appreciate books like “Jane Eyre” or “The Thorn Birds”. I'm also getting into the classic literature and now, and I find it fascinating. I'm also a bit into criminology and forensic science, but just as an amateur. I don't plan to get involved in it for the rest of my life. From time to time I watch various shows like “Forensic Files” and read articles related to the cases I’m interested in.