My personal culture tell us about that

My name is Sakshi Sehgal and I belong to India which is one of the most religiously and ethnically diverse nation in the world. I belong to a Hindu family in which from childhood only, I see my parents pray to God in the morning and before eating food. So, by seeing them I learned from them that I should pray in the morning and do chanting of mantras. My parents taught me that we should thank God for everything what he gives. They also taught me to be humble, gentle and polite with others. They said we should respect our elders and never be loud with them whatever may be the circumtances. In my culture whenever we meet anyone I greet them with ‘Namaste’. I am very friendly, honest and always ready to help others. My parents taught me great values, they always say that we should live a happy life and always be satisfied with what we have, we should be honest in our work and with others. Even if I talk about mythological stories like ‘Ramayan’ and ‘Mahabharat’, it always teach us that no matter how powerful evil is, it will always be defeated by good. I am Hindu but actually a Punjabi so I love bhangra which is our folk dance. So, whenever I get free time I use to dance. In addition, besides Hindi language, I speak Punjabi. But basically I live in Delhi which is the capital of India, So I wear every kind of dresses from suits and sarees to pants and jeans. So, this is all about my culture and my parents always taught me that we should respect other’s culture as well.