Many parts of the world are losing important natural resources, such as forests, animals, or clean water. Choose one resource that is disappearing and explain why it needs to be saved. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Those days many of the natural resources are disappearing. One especially important is forests, and I think we should do more to save them. Forests are providing us oxygen. Most of the oxygen on earth comes from the forest due to the density of the plants growing there. By losing large areas of forest we increase the global warming and cause large scale damage for the whole world, such as raising the water level. Other evidence for that is the frequency of natural disasters, which are continuing to rise. Forests are the richest areas on earth with species. This is the home of numerous animals, both small insects and large mammals. Losing the forest impacts the world’s ecosystem. By simply harming specie, we can cause damage in other aspects we may not be aware of. For example, small insects like bees and butterflies are essential for pollination. If we destroyed their habitat, we might not have all the crops and yields we are used to.