Most people in several countries buying second hand items nowadays instead of New things. What are the reasons for this trend? Is this a positive or negative trend? Give reasons with your experience and example in at least 250 words.

In this era, there is a trend to buying a used item as compared to purchasing fresh stuff. People do this for various reasons I strongly believe this is positive trend. Firstly, there are some people who are buying second hand items for the reason of economy. For example those people who are immigrants in developed countries, can not afford new items, they are buy old ones, consequently, save a lot of money. Secondly, there are some different category of people who always look for vintage outfits, crockery and household items. These type of people got happiness after buy antique things and old one. Finally, some people are curious about environment this is the another reason to avoid buy new items. This leads to reduce the production of items and its less impact on carbon footprints. I strongly believe to buying second hand items it is positive step because many organizations already produced a lot of stuff clothes, household items and electronics items. Those items people can use many years instead of buy new one. For producing new items manufacturing company use water, energy and other resources that means using of natural resources. Another issue is buying new things is overproduction, means same item produced by many different factories this leads to increasing the amount of wastage.