In some countries, owning home rather than renting one is very important. Why might this be the case? Do you think is it a positive or negative situation?

In some countries, owning home rather than renting one is very important. A number of reasons generally affect this decision, for instance: house is generally considered as permanent asset, it is a safety for future, investing on house is a good investment, owning a house can express a level of aristocracy for some people and so on. I think it is mostly a positive situation but if people spend money on houses where they do not live, or just to decorate, then it may have a negative situation only in this case. Firstly, a house is generally considered as a permanent asset. If a person is the legal owner of a house, then he\she can have it for the rest of his life. In that case, a house is a good option for making a permanent asset where the person can live the rest of the life and never get to worry about leaving the rented apartments because, rented apartments are not garunteed for how long they can keep the renters. People generally want a peaceful life after their retirement. That is why, they buy houses with any means they can so that they can live their retirement. Then, in some countries, people generally buy houses to ensure the future of their offspring. They feel that, they have to buy houses for their children so that they do not have to worry about buying houses when they get older. Mostly, citizens of South Asian countries feel interested to purchase houses for their future generation. Next, a house is always a good investment when money is needed. Some people buy houses for economic or business purposes as well. Often, people buy houses in order to give that for rent to other people to live there or to company who rent that house for any specific business. Also, in some cases, people can sell their houses when they need money. Usually, a bank credit costs a lot more that selling own asset. In that case, they do not have to count the share of interest that is provided by the load from a bank if they sell their own property. Lastly, buying a house can increase the status of a number people in the society. A number of people often want to buy a house just to show off their power, money, capabilities and so on. A number of people usually would like to show their aristocracy to the other class of people of society even though the number is quite low. Mostly, people buy houses for specific and valid reason, still, there are other people who do not live in those houses but buy them anyway. A number of celebrities do this quite often while most ordinary people buy them either to live or for settling a property for the future. In conclusion, people buy houses for different reasons. Mostly, people buy them for owning a property or business purpose or other valid reason. Sometimes, people may buy houses for express their capabilities yet it is quite a few. In the end, owning houses is mostly beneficial for most of the people in most of the cases. Also, owning a house rather than renting a house or an apartment has a significant and positive effect in the society.