some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find ways to live with it.

Feeling concerned about the deteriorating consequences of global warming over the recent years, governments worldwide seek ways to tackle it. Despite the nations’ numerous efforts, it appears to be a cause to be a concern to the point that some contend humankind should accept climate change rather than stop it. I completely disagree with the mentioned notion, and I believe we still have time to reduce the severity of this issue. There exist several reasons linked to why we should prevent climate change. In the first place, it is undeniable that global warming inflicts irreparable damages to the environment, making the earth an uninhabitable place for all species. Hence, if we did not stop climate change, there would be no place to live in the near future for humanity. Moreover, it is a flawed opinion that we can live with climate change on the grounds of its destructive effects. It is a well-established fact that global warming contributes to melting ice caps and thus rising sea levels. This, in turn, would lead to some natural disasters ranging from floods to famine that can demolish most cities located on coastal; thereby, forcing inhabitants to migrate to other cities or even countries. As a result, it is impossible to accept the climate change crisis, and addressing this challenge would not be taken without international cooperation. In conclusion, I lean toward the idea that mitigating climate change is of paramount importance, and if we do not protect our planet, we will need another planet to live in the not distant future.