Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that most people pay less attention towards the ever-growing environmental issue in the world, whilst other state the opposite. I agree, people are far less interested in sitting together and figuring out a solution to this crisis, and this is because of two main reasons, i. e. ignorance of the people contributing to the crisis and the greed of the wealthy deliberately aiding in its growth. People these days are stressed and live a very hectic, so therefore, they then to put aside all matter that do not require their urgent focus. Natural habitat drastic decline, being on the top of the list, is most commonly discarded by the people as it has no immediate effect on their personnel life. But, it is scientifically proven that these minor natural resources and ecosystem degradation will eventually lead to a overall world crisis if it is not solved. A most common example is of the plastic bags, being used by our local supermarkets, ends up in the ocean or in the open plain ground. Plastic, due to its half-life of 10-20 years, do not degrade naturally and recycled by the environment, and therefore, accumulate to produce devastating to the local plant and animal habitat. Moreover, wealthy people also tend to subside the problem as environment issue tend to be the outcome of their industries mass production. Therefore, the industrialist are the one's least bothered about the building crisis. 'MOSANTO' an American company was last year sued by the local community, where MOSANTO's industry was operating, after it was observed, reported and confirmed that there waste product dumping in the local water bodies resulted in wildlife poisoning, livestock death and the people developing leukemia. The company till today are paying out the affected people for the damages that could have been averted by adopting safe disposal procedures. In conclusion, majority of population tend to remain oblivious to the fact that does not concern them, Even though, most environmental enthusiast are promoting nature safety and raising awareness among the populace. Still, a lot of effort is required to overcome these challenges.