Many offenders commit more crime after serving the first punishment. Why this is happening and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

On the one hand, crime is a major issue all over the world, while the crime rates has been increasing by leaps and bounds. A segment of society consider hard to inhibit it. Because, there are several reasons that criminals often committing crime. First and foremost is the lack of education and understanding. Due to this, they may be unaware and indulged in such activities even though sometimes facing a lot of dilemma. To explain it further, criminals offend because of less knowledge about surroundings. It is obvious that offenders are financially weak in condition, so they may not grasped better education. Owing to this, they are sometimes easily misled by others. Hence, they may not be afraid of doing crime. Therefore, after being punished they have been reoffend the crime. On the other hand, there are many different pragmatic on the best way to alleviate crime. Firstly, government must run awareness campaign to reduce the rate of crime among youngsters and provide free education system to them. After taking better education from Universities or school, they might understand about such things; though education provides them knowledge to tackle these tricky conditions. In this way, they certainly improves their living standard and understand not to indulge in such things. With the education and knowledge, they improves their overall habits. Meanwhile, providing better education to them can be resulted in removing the causes of crime. In conclusion, it can be summarised that, because lack of education, people may be unaware about the consequences while doing crime, whereas providing better education system to them, they improve themselves and understand not to commit crim. So, in this way, the crime can be deter.