Most people are undoubtedly influenced by heavy commercialization and advertising of products; consumers are buying out of desire more than necessity. with this opinion?

Telemarketing, transit advertising and many kinds of advertisements, mostly try to be eye-catching for their target audience. For this reason, most spectators are persuaded to purchase numerous merchandise; however, these products may not be urgently needed. This happens because of the huge effects of commercials, celebrity endorsements as well as sponsorships that push people to acquire several promotions by using inspiring quotes. I discern that advertisements sometimes bear negative effects on sliding into empty shelves, and this will be outlined below. To begin with, many individuals want to obtain their daily basic needs, and they can do that via watching advertisements; however, some citizens purchase useless products because they have just seen famous football players and role models promoting this merchandise. In other words, some spectators decide to take after their preferable celebrities, for instances, wearing the same shirts, obtaining the same cars and using same cell phones as well. This is proven by, many youngsters bought a certain book after they had seen Mohammed Salah, Liverpool club football player, promoting this book on social media; however, these fans may not read this book. For this reason, I discern people may buy a promotion just because they have seen their favourite player promoting it on social platforms. In addition to this, it can be stated that a lot of people nowadays are addicted to buying clothes regardless of these costumes would meet individuals’ needs. To explain, every year British people throw away dozens of tons of costumes; however, these clothes are too old to be trashed. This can be proven by, based on a conducted survey in Cambridge University, every year British authorities grapple with 30 tons of trashed clothes; however, most these costumes are in reasonable condition and may be used once again. Hence, I am of the belief that many men and women are addicted to purchasing many products regardless of their importance. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the negative aspects of being affected by promoting merchandise, I can state that this may lead to empty shelves because sometimes people purchase products over they need.