Telling truth has a great impact on our relationships.

Telling truth has a great impact on our relationships. Everyone has different considerations in his/her own relationships. Some people think that the most important consideration is telling the truth, while others do not. I totally agree that honesty is very important quality in any relation. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay. First of all, telling the truth will develop a strong relationship that last for a long time. Most people strongly feel comfortable to deal with trustworthy persons rather than a person who tells lies. My own experience is a good example to demonstrate this. When I was at my first year in college, one of my friends that I never forget always likes to lie and deceits others. In the beginning, I was dealing with her as a good friend. We spent a lot of time together, studying, shopping and having a lot of fun. I trusted her a lot and began to tell her my secrets. After a while, I discovered that she told my secrets to another friend and when I faced her that I knew what she did, she started to lie to me and create a lot of stories. In addition, I noticed that she did the same thing with another friend. Later, I discovered that she was lying to me all the time as she told me a lot of unreal stories about her life. I broke down my friendship with her just last only for few months. This demonstrates that a strong relationship is build mainly on telling the truth. Moreover, telling the truth will help people to have less stressful life. Nowadays, most people have their own issues that sometimes stress them and make their life complicated. Some of them has work problems, others have family issues. They do not need to overwhelmed themselves more by having problems to tell the truth. One of my friend usually irritated to tell the truth. She thinks that by doing this other people will like her more. She always cares to tell people what they want to hear rather than telling the truth and this is a cheating. This makes her under stress all the time, thinking what to say or what a lie to say that makes people like her. All in all, I believe that to have a good relationship, ones should always tell the truth. This is because telling the truth makes our relationship strong and last longer and because it makes our life less stressful.