How Birthdays are celebrated in your home country?

Birthdays are important commemorative days in a lot of cultures. In my country, Brazil, it is not different. Brazilians enjoy planning and executing a birthday party as manny other people in the world. Fallowing I will be detailed about how Birthdays are celebrated in Brazil. To start, we prepare delicious food. Commonly, Brazilians culinary books have a special chapter for party food. There are recipes of national finger foods such as pasteis, coxinhas, and empadas. In addition, recipes of sweet treats as chocolate truffles, cakes, and candies. For example, last week was my daughter's birthday. Then, I prepared a traditional " brigadeiro" birthday cake, the Brazilian kids' favorite cake. This is a super wet chocolate cake with chocolate fudge icing, and sparkles. That is divine! ! My daughter's American friends delighted eating that wondefull cake. Next, we give a particular importance on dance and on music. With all this years living in the USA, I noticed that it is rare to have birthday parties with music being played. I had been going in several American parties and people do not dance or listen to music. Sometimes I get really bored during this parties. Anyone who goes to a Bithday celebration in Brazil can enjoy fun music and choreographies of samba, axe, and forro. Sometimes, a birthday party can last all night long because everyone get so excited and happy that they do not find a reason to go back to home. Concluding, many cultures celebrate birthdays. In my home country, Brazil, we enjoy eating good food, listening to music, and dancing. That is how Brazilians celebrate Birthdays.