most people are choose to live by themselves. to what extent do the advantages of living alone outweigh the disadvantages?

Everyone must grow up, and some of them are planning to live independently as they are beginning to an adulthood journey. This essay will argue that this decision may have some advantages to some extent; however, it may also have disadvantages. The great benefit of living alone is that people can be independent. When a person lives alone, then he or she might face a level of independence in their life. For example, people who live independently need to learn how to take care of themselves, paying the rent bill on time, or doing the household chores. . . As a result, they can design their life as they wanted. On the downside, the most common drawback of living alone would be the feel being alone. Some people usually like being alone in their life, but actually being alone are not that easy for anyone, leading the development of psychological problems such as depression. For instance, when you live on your own, you can’t share the happiness or sadness you have to others people, causing the lack of emotional support. Furthermore, lonely people have no one to offer them support or guidance when they face problems or defeats. Therefore, to overcome that lonely feeling in their life, a person needs to be around those who make them comfortable in their life and in their place. In conclusion, living alone has both positives and negatives impacts on our lives. In my opinion, every one of us has the right to lead a lifestyle of our choice. However, those who are interested in an independent life need to ensure that they are able to deal with the demerits of a lonely life.