Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree? Provide relevant examples if necessary.

It is often argued that it is more advantageous to choose a job with high wage, even if it doesn’t appeal to you at all. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that salary should be given more preference than job satisfaction. First of all, I very well believe that money is the necessity to buy the luxuries any person wants in life. Even if someone is satisfied with the job, he can not clear the debts and buy the things which can ease the life a person living in this modern era where everything comes with a price tag. For example, most of the multimillionaires in India chose to expand their parental business ahead instead of opting for fascinating corporation jobs. It’s due to their choice that these group of people were able to get a lavish life which they would not have got if they would have ran behind their passion. Secondly, lack of money can also put a person in perilous situation in case of medical emergencies. In other words with the increasing population and advancements in technology, healthcare prices have also increased drastically. Not only the treatment also the post discharge expenses like, consulting a physicist, life saving drugs can also burn a hole in your pocket, which only a person with handsome bank balance can manage. Low income of a person hampers the affordability of medical facilities. In other words, a good bank balance is must to tackle any adverse situation. To conclude, people with a job of there choice could be happy during their working hours but post that the overall life is not easy and the first motive behind doing a job is money which can not be denied.