Most people accept that we now live in a globalised world, but not agree that this is beneficial, do the benefits of globalisation outweight the drawbacks?

In this day and age, majority of individuals agree that world has become interconnected, a few people believes that such a globalised world has plethora downsides. In my opinion, unified world has more merits. My preference is explained further. There are numerous of benefits of living in a globalised world, the formost one is that it leads to progress of nation in every sectors. To explain this, as a country indulge in trade and commerce of various commodities, there is economic growth for all of them due to network word. To add to this, technological advancements of one part can be use in other part as well. For instance, companies in us have outsource customers support to call center in India as there is technology sharing. Furthermore, there are better relation among people of different countries. As they interact with each other, they learn about different cultures. This mostly happens through social medias such as Instagram, Facebook, WhatsApp or through communication at work places. This makes people more open minded, consequently they would easily accept other style of living. On the contrary, there some demerits linked with globalization. To commence with, the culture may face degradation. The indigenous way of living may get extinct. by this means dressing sense, eating habits, music, languages, customs, as a result of adopting new culture. In conclusion, globalization is a trend and will stay throughout the 21st century. Although there are some adverse impacts of it. the positive outweighs devastating effects. The growth of nation and the cultural exchange that take place across the globe are the main reasons due to which i favour it