Most of young people not attend classical music and concerts in some countries. Why? Should people encourage to attend traditional music

Attending classical music concerts and playing classical music is not very popular these days in some of the countries. This is because, young people are not exposed to the participation in the creation of music in the classical genre. More so, most people are not aware of the history and beauty of classical music. Therefore, I believe that young people should be encouraged to participate in classical music by going concert as well as learning the art of the music. The main reason as to why few young people participate in the development of classical music is because there are a few mentors and teachers who will help them get exposed to the music and eventually take part in learning and creating the music. Exposure to the music will encourage the participation of students at a young age. For instance, schools should encourage active participation of students in all music genres including classical music. The second reason why few young people don't participate in classical music is because they do not understand the history and the purpose of classical music. As a result of this, most of them would not relate to the beauty of the music genre by itself. A good example would be when teachers not only expose students to the genre but instead they should even more teach about history in order to spark the interests of the young minds in the musical creation. Therefore, adding mentors in classical music will help increase interest of learners. I believe that young people should be encouraged to attend classical music concerts as well as to play the classical instruments. This can be done by encouraging institution to arrange for concert and competitions in the genre. Encouraging young people to participate in classical music will build their interest and passion to the art. For example, inter-university competitions would have great input for the young people as it will not only facilitate awareness but also there would be prices to be won. Thus, young people should be encouraged to get involved in learning more about classical music. In conclusion, to increase the popularity of young people in playing and attending classical music concerts is through early mentorship in that particular genre.