Most countries spend much money on education as they start to realize the importance of education. In your opinion which two subjects are the most important and which one is least important?

The academic fraternity has been financially bolstered by most nations as a result of the recent awareness of its value. If asked, I believe that maths and science are the two most prominent and Psychology is the most redundant. My choices are elaborated further in the ensuing paragraphs. For several reasons, Math is the most imperative academic subject. Firstly, it is at the core of trade and commerce. In other words, each student in the formative years gain mathematical understanding as in the future, they have to deal with transactions and computations in personal and professional lives. If an individual is devoid of fundamental knowledge of these subjects, they will lack behind in their career. Apart from this, this subject is omnipresent in all other sciences. By this I mean, all major fields such as physics, chemistry, and nuclear science, and accounting required a Maths for simple and complex level, which has to be incorporated into the students at an early age of their career prospects as well as the progress of the community. Likewise, science has its value in academics. The most prominent one is that it is required for research and innovation. To reformulate, for the country to progress and develop, one of the many factors is their intellectual property, which is essential for building technology, overcoming challenges, and readying the nation for contingencies. For example, the country such as Japan, Germany, and France have more emphasis on this subject at an early age in their schools. Also, Science inculcates knowledge of the environment, personal health and hygiene, body functions, and many important aspects of living a better life. In brief, this field should not be overlooked. Nevertheless, as per my belief, psychology is the most redundant one for students. Mainly, it is more taxing for the learners with no apparent benefits. This is because psychology is full of complex intricacies and highly technical theories, which is arduous at the primary level. Moreover, this is considered to be a pseudo-science with no evidence. It means this subject is still in development and possesses no stark data or proof to bolster the ideas. In conclusion, it is a truth that the world has been emphasizing the academics in recent past. In my view, maths because of its ubiquity and science for its practical implications must be prioritized; however, subjects such as psychology should be retracted from the curriculum as they offer no value to education.