Due to social media, children are spending less and less time doing teams sports. What effect does this have on children and what can be done?

Nowadays children spend less time for doing team sports. It is becoming increasingly common owing to the fact that developing technology children spend more time to play games on the internet using their phone and portable devices. Consequently, lack of team sports impact negatively for young people, even hazardous for their health. Outdoor games make children fitter and stronger as individuals. Children who play outdoor games are healthier and stronger than who spend numerous times before computers or television. They are also less likely to engage in antisocial activities. Better still, outdoor games require the participation of more than one individual. When children play games like football or basketball, they are also learning several social and management skills. They learn to share and work together as part of a team. On the other hand, children who spend the most times indoors will probably spend several hours surfing the internet or playing computer games. This may lead to several health problems such as obesity and diabetes. These children may also find it difficult to interact socially. Moreover, they could to be exposed to inappropriate information on the internet. These factors could have an adverse impact on their physical and psychological well-being. Parents should take an active role in helping their children good sports activity. They must encourage children get the most outdoor sports, and to be actively involved. In the same time, parents should not allow children to waste their whole time in front of the TV and computer. In conclusion, decreasing outdoor activities such as team sports definitely has negative effect. Although, parents could be busy at work, they have to be involved in their children life. Otherwise, decreasing team sports time could have a negative effect for their children.