More people want to learn English

There are several reasons why more and more people want to learn and speak English. To begin with, English is recognized as an international language all over the world, and it is a common language used to interact with other residents from different countries. Moreover, what we gain from communicating with native speakers brings a lot of benefits, we are able to develop many crucial skills in modern life. Secondly, English is a language of business, which means it provides people more chances to get better jobs. Due to the effect of globalization, an increasing number of companies require proficiency in English for hiring workers, so to get good places at work, employees had better become more fluent in speaking skills. Finally, knowing English gives citizens more access to a wide range of resources, most academic books, newspapers, or internet articles are mainly published in English. It is clear that if people are good at using English, they will be exposed to lots of interesting information to widen their horizons. Therefore, studying English seems to be favorable for numerous people.