More people than ever before than travelling to other countries now. Why is this case? Is this positive development or negative development?

It is an irrefutable fact that travelling abroad is becoming more and more popular than ever before. Personally, this phenomenon seems to me that both have negative and positive effects. In this essay, I will discuss several reasons of this trend and explain my views of point. To begin with, there are two contributing factors behind this populatiry. The first and foremost purpose for this is many people want to learn about different culture from other countries around the world. This makes them enrich their knowledge and helps them have a wide range of understanding about the world. Sencondly, going abroad is a chance for them to visit relatives. For example, my aunt lives in California, America so all of my family pay a visit to see her every 2 years, which is also a big opportunity for us to discover such a big country. According to me, cross-border trips bring both positive and negative effects on society. On terms of the merits, citizens in the country may benefit a lot. Coming to a country, the demand for accommodation, food, entertaining activities increase. In order to meet that demand, local people provide. As a result, they earn a great amount of money and so doed the government. However, environment may be badly affected in the long run. For example, the more people travel abroad, the more transport vehicles are used. An airplane is used common for going to other country but it consumes tons of gallons of fuel and then emit exhaust fumes into the atmosphere, which damage strongly to ecosystem. In conclusion, the populatiry of travelling abroad due to the expansion of knowledge and personal purpose. In my opinion, the development has positive effects in the short run but may do more harm than good in the long run, according to the aforementioned example above.